Cleveland Volunteer Fire Department

"Since 1920"

Cleveland Volunteer Fire Department

P. O. Box 602

Cleveland, MS  38732

(662) 843-3159

Proudly serving Cleveland, Mississippi since 1920

Department News

CVFD Elects Officers for 2020/2021

August 03, 2020

The membership of the CVFD elected new officers at its regularly scheduled business meeting. The elected officers will be sworn in and begin their 1-year terms at the department's September meeting.


Officers-elect for 2020-2021:

Chief - Bobby Foster

Asst Chief #1 - Brian Bishop 

Asst Chief #2 - Kent Wilburn

Captain #1 - Wes Williford

Captain #2 - Loyd McDowell

Captain #3 - Tripp Hobbs

Lieutenant #1 - Parker Noblin

Lieutenant #2 - John Joel

Lieutenant #3 - David Pryor

Secretary - Eric Kelly

Treasurer - Jonathan Burchfield

CVFD Welcomes New Active Member

August 03, 2020

At its regular monthly business meeting, the membership of the Cleveland Volunteer Fire Department voted on active membership for one probationary member. The CVFD is proud to announce that Probationary Firefighter Michael Kitchens was approved for full membership effective 8/3/2020.

Applicants selected for a 6-month probationary period must show proficiency in a number of tasks, including a detailed knowledge of operations for the Department's six front line trucks (Engines 20, 23, and 22/Rescue 16, 15, and 18). Probationary members also must be in good standing with the department to be considered for active membership. 

Sharp Axe Award

August 03, 2020

The Sharp Axe Award is presented monthly to the member that completes the most amount of individual training hours for the prior month.


The CVFD would like to congratulate Billy Carpenter on receiving the Sharp Axe Award for his hard work and dedication during the month of July. 

Exchange Club of Cleveland Honors First Responders

July 16, 2020

The Exchange Club of Cleveland recently held its annual recognition lunch for Emergency Responders. Honorees were selected by their peers. Emergency Responders recognized were (front, from left) Tony Robinson, Bolivar County Emergency Operations and Bolivar County Volunteer Fire Department; Deputy Jonathan Trotter, Bolivar County Sheriff Department; Jeffrey Kilpatrick, Delta State University Police Department; Joe Garcia, Cleveland Police Department; Dillon Norwood, Mississippi Highway Patrol; Parker Noblin, Cleveland Volunteer Fire Department; Dalton Stewart, Pafford Emergency Services. Presenting the awards were (back, from left) Michael Lamb, Bolivar County Emergency Operations; Jasen Norwood, Bolivar County Volunteer Fire Department; Sheriff Kelvin Williams, Bolivar County Sheriff Department; Commander Tamaga Curry, Delta State University Police Department; Buster Bingham, Cleveland Police Department; Bob Williford, Mississippi Highway Patrol; Greg Jackson, Cleveland Volunteer Fire Department; and John Paul Gates, Pafford Emergency Services.

Please reload

2019/2020 Officers

Fire Chief - Bobby Foster

Asst. Chief - Brian Bishop

Asst. Chief - Kent Wilburn

Captain 1 - Russell Gainspoletti

Captain 2 - Wes Williford

Captain 3 - Tripp Hobbs

Lieutenant 1 - Loyd McDowell

Lieutentant 2 - Parker Noblin

Lieutenant 3 - Mack Lamastus

Secretary- Eric Kelly

Treasurer - Jacob Taylor

Fire Inspector - Greg Jackson

Maint. Engineer - Derek Parker

Asst. Maint. Engineer - David Williams

  • Facebook Social Icon

Click on the Facebook link to open the Cleveland Volunteer Fire Department's Facebook page.

All Rights Reserved 2015-2016 Cleveland, MS Volunteer Fire Department